Pan Fried Mushroom with Butter

It has been a challenging week. Fighting with code and software you don’t fully understand is like riding a roller coaster. It feels great when you finally get the idea but in the next couple of hours you could bang your head on the desk and keep asking yourself “what on earth did I do wrong?” since the code does not lie. I need a break today to recharge, which means cooking, with whatever left in the fridge…So mushroom, carrots and butter. So be it.

Pan Fried Mushroom with Butter

Ingredients:

1. Mushrooms. I got a whole box, chop chop!

2. Carrot. One would be enough. Let’s make some diamond shapes!

3. Butter, enough to cook all above two.

4. Some salt and pepper, add to taste

IMG_6686_副本

Directions:

1. Low to medium heat. Melt some butter to fry the carrots until both sides slightly turns golden. OK, this is not a pan. It’s a wok. My frying pan is doing something else in parallel.

IMG_6687_副本2. Set aside and do the same thing for the mushrooms, in the PAN. Sadly I think I lost the photo for this step, but you get the idea.

3. Make a shape out of it! Add salt and pepper.

IMG_6694_副本_副本2

OK, now this post looks like cheating…But whatever cheers me up!

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Justine says:

    What a creative way to cook mushrooms, very clever x

    1. Jing says:

      Thanks Justine 🙂 Happy FF!

  2. Kaila511 says:

    Even though it’s been a long week, I love how beautifully you presented this simple recipe. I was actually thinking this week about everyone who has a food blog, and how different their lives are normally, whether it’s a job (such as a programmer) or location, etc. Anyway, thanks for giving us a glimpse into your life and happy Fiesta Friday!

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Kaila! This recipe just jumped out of my mind and I said to myself that “I want to make it good”, or self-satisfying LOL. Happy FF!

  3. Very yummy! Thanks for bringing this to FF! Enjoy the party!

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you! Happy FF!

  4. Tracy says:

    I love this! I could eat mushrooms any and all ways and I love them with the carrots- what a great pop of color!!

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Tracy! Glad you like it 🙂

  5. This is such a lovely presentation!! You can count me in on carrots and mushrooms with butter any day…just delicious…and to me, you’ve chosen a perfect stress reliever!! Pesky codes anyway… Great post! ❤

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Prudy! I finally figured out the problem with the code so I guess this dish did help 😉

  6. Hilda says:

    Not cheating at all. This is a recipe I will likely make – simple but different from any of my other mushroomy things. As for the code, I feel for you. I have my struggles just using WordPress!

    1. Jing says:

      haha thanks Hilda. This recipe just bumped out of my mind so I made it. As for the code, what we struggle with is what makes us better 😉 But I still wish there would be some trouble-free guidelines since I’m lazy LOL.

  7. I love your presentation and the way you plated the veggies. I agree with Hilda, WordPress is a big learning process and is sometimes very hard. At least they come on the screen and ask how they can help. So, I have been able to solve a few problems. Happy FF 🙂

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you aunt juju! It can definitely have a long learning curve dealing with unfamiliar softwares. I’m glad they have good customer support there. Have a nice weekend 🙂

  8. Suchitra says:

    Aww, hope your next week is better. I love the carrots and mushrooms. Such a simple meal! Initially I thought the carrots on the plate was a part of the pattern on the plate!

    1. Jing says:

      Thanks Suchitra! We should get a patent on the plate pattern 😉

  9. petra08 says:

    Oh I so recognise myself here! I always turn to cooking to calm myself down and get a perspective (except I can’t code at all). And carrots and mushrooms sounds like a great way to get some distraction and of course something to eat! 🙂

  10. Jhuls says:

    What a lovely dish – beautifully presented. ❤ I love carrots, mushrooms and butter together. 🙂

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Anugya! Have a good weekend 🙂

Leave a comment