Strawberry Topping Pineapple and Cheese Sticks

Strange weather today, jumping from -10 C to 17 C. The warm sunshine and sudden rain drops make me feel like it’s summer already. I don’t know when is the real deal here in Toronto, but I’m gonna catch this opportunity to do a pre-celebration with this interesting recipe 菠萝芝士小甜点 I found out a couple days ago.  Here comes the juicy party snack Strawberry Topping Pineapple and Cheese Sticks for the taste of summer!

Strawberry Topping Pineapple and Cheese Stick

Ingredients:

  • Strawberries, cut in half
  • Pineapples, cut into cubes, about the same size as the strawberries
  • Cheese slices or chunks (Honestly I don’t know much about cheese. Just choose your own favorite. I prefer the unsalted ones :D)

Instructions:

  1. Cut the cheese into the same size of the pineapple cubes and place it on top.
  2. Place the Strawberries on top of the cheese.
  3. Skew with toothpicks. Serve immediately.

can’t be easier than this right? You can switch the topping with any fruits you like.

Strawberry Topping Pineapple and Cheese Stick (2)

So, any recommendations for cheese that goes along with fruits?

A party snack belongs to a PARTY! I’m bring it to  Angie’s Fiesta Friday #62 at FiestaFriday.net, cohosted by Jess @Cooking Is My Sport! And Prudy @Butter, Basil and Breadcrumbs. Let’s have a great opening for this long weekend!

fiesta-friday-badge-button

14 Comments Add yours

  1. GFLife247 says:

    We’ve been having strange weather here as well! It’s been around 70 F (21 C), and then it decided to snow last night. Not that I’m complaining because I LOVE the snow. 🙂

    I love how simple, refreshing, and beautiful these turned out. I don’t have any cheese suggestions, since I’m allergic to milk, but I may just come up with my own middle layer.

    Happy FF and have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    1. Jing says:

      Speaking of snow, we just had a 5-minute snow and then back to sunshine. Now I really don’t know what to expect LOL.
      I’m sure you can replace the middle layer with something else. Even without the cheese the strawberry and pineapple make a nice and juicy combo. You too have a good weekend Kaila 🙂

  2. Angie says:

    You’re getting too fancy for us! They look pretty!! 🙂

    1. Jing says:

      Haha thank you Angie 😀

  3. That’s some crazy weather, and I thought the UK was bad for that kind of thing! These look gorgeous!

    1. Jing says:

      Thanks Michelle! yeah crazy weather, it was snowing 5 minutes ago and now it’s sunshine again!

  4. Pretty and easy just the way I like it!

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Julie 🙂

  5. Jess says:

    Oh you fancy huh? Lol

    These look simple, but still delicious. Thanks for bringing these to our party 😀

    1. Jing says:

      Thanks Jess. I almost feel like cheating for posting this recipe LOL. Happy FF!

  6. Fancy schmancy! Love it! 💜

    1. Jing says:

      haha glad you love it Natasha!

  7. Lili says:

    Colourful, easy and tasty-looking! Will think about these next time I have a ‘real’ party! Thanks! 🙂

  8. Jhuls says:

    They look so beautiful. 🙂

Leave a comment