Fried Rice with Soy Sauce

Whenever I think of a list of fried rice, it’s always the fried rice with eggs popping up first at the top while the one with soy sauce staying at the bottom. I’ve always thought “how could something with just soy sauce be good? ”  Again, I hate my own ignorance. It’s more than just soy sauce and I cannot stop having more. Recipe adapted from 蒜香酱油炒饭.

Fried Rice with Soy Sauce

Ingredients:

  • Cooked rice 2 bowls
  • Unsalted butter 20g
  • 5-6 garlic gloves, chopped
  • 1 green onion, chopped
  • 1.5 tbsp soy sauce, 1 tsp dark soy sauce
  • 1 tsp cooking wine

IMG_7847_副本

 

Instructions:

  1. Melt the butter in a skillet over med-high heat.
  2. Fry half of the garlic chops until they turn golden.
  3. Add the rice and cooking wine. Try your best to break the rice apart (I just don’t like my fried rice sticky). It’s a workout.
  4. Add the soy sauce mix and stir quickly for 1 minute. Turn off the heat and add the rest garlic chops and green onion chops.  Stir a bit. Done. Or not yet?

Where’s the egg? It’s not fried rice if there’s no egg! Fry yourself an egg on the side! Also, you will be surprised how good the dish is when you ACCIDENTALLY drop some cashew on the plate 😉

By the way, do you have any recommended recipes for someone who had a wisdom teeth removal?  Ice cream for a week is not an option…

I’m bring it to  Angie’s Fiesta Friday #64 at FiestaFriday.net, cohosted by Ginger at Ginger & Bread And Loretta at Safari Of The Mind. Missed another one last week, sign…

fiesta-friday-badge-button

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Loretta says:

    Welcome to Fiesta Friday, and thanks for bringing your fried rice dish along. I love the ingredients and I think it’s a great idea to have an egg on the side instead of in the dish :). I love the looks of that egg too, just perfect, the way I like it.

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Loretta! Egg and fried rice are one of the best combinations 🙂

  2. Love your fried rice! 🙂 Happy FF!
    Anugya

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Anugya 🙂 Happy FF!

  3. tentimestea says:

    The fried rice sounds delicious!
    Aww, wisdom teeth removal is quite a pain! I hope you heal soon. I ate a lot of yoghurt and congee during that time 🙂

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you! The first day was really painful…one more week to go! Need a feast after this!

  4. YUMMMM… I love fried rice! 😀

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Amanda!

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Sadia 🙂

  5. Bee says:

    This looks great! 🙂 I love it.

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Bee!

  6. petra08 says:

    It looks perfect! I would love to have some of that for lunch today! 🙂

    1. Jing says:

      Thank you Petra 🙂

Leave a Reply

