Mustard Greens Soup

I never thought I would ever find mustard greens again because even though I’ve had it so many times as a child, its name was always a mystery to me. But it seems that we are connected. The moment I saw it in the local market, I knew it was the one! And I was right. So here I present you the Mustard Greens Soup. By the way, Mustard Green is considered as one of the healthiest food in the world.

蘸水芥菜跟

 

This recipe is super simple. The taste is simple too. For the first a few bites you will feel a light bitterness but gradually it will become sweet. Plus soy sauce, it’s just perfect.

It’s better to eat with other dishes with a heavy taste, especially salty and spicy food. It always helps to cool you down 🙂

Ingredients:

1. Two mustard greens (roots and stems are the best parts)

2. Soy sauce

Just to show you what it looks like:

IMG_6311_副本

Steps:

1. Mustard greens tend to host sand and dirt so please wash thoroughly.

IMG_6313_副本

 

2. Boil for 3 minutes. In the meantime, prepare the sauce. I usually just go with soy sauce but we can add some chili oil if you prefer a spicy taste.

IMG_6314_副本

3. Dip in the sauce and take your bite. Be sure to have some soup in the end as well.

IMG_6324_副本3

 

4 thoughts on “Mustard Greens Soup

  1. I love this, I’ve never had mustard greens before- I just might have to try this out! I love soup, no matter what, so I’m thinking I’d love this too! Thanks for sharing, it does sound good!

  2. Mustard greens are indeed a treat. Unfortunately I don’t think they are available around here, but thanks to your reminder will put it on my shopping list next time I visit a city.

Leave a Reply

